Lime Cilantro Corn Salad

As we approach the most glorious season of the year… FALL (read: football), it’s time to take advantage of all that fresh local produce that will soon pass.

This salad is the perfect side dish –  fresh, flavourful, good for you and complimentary to almost any main course.

I highly recommend making this the day before you show it off at your next picnic or office function.  The cilantro and lime get to party for a few hours and their flavours become explosive!

Dressing:
1 1/2 cups cilantro
1/2 cup olive oil
juice of 1 lime
zest of half a lime
salt and pepper to taste

Combine all ingredients in a food processor until smooth.

Salad:
4 ears of corn, kernels removed
1 1/2 pounds cherry tomatoes, halved
2 avocados diced
1 pound fresh mozzarella diced

Combine salad ingredients in bowl and toss with dressing. Let refrigerate for at least an hour before serving.  Toss well and enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Lime Cilantro Corn Salad

  1. Except for the tomatoes I’m lovin this. Until I started blogging I didn’t even know I like cilantro lime any thing. I’ve seen the light. It’s good stuff!
    ~ingrid

    Btw, fall is no where to be found here!

  2. man, am i glad you found me! this dip is begging me to make it for my 4th of july festivities!

    great blog, megan ~
    see you again soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

