Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Stretchy pants engaged.  Postprandial somnolence kicking in.  Football drowning out the in-laws quarrels.  And you, reaching for your phone for a minor distraction.  And here I am.

As this a cooking blog, and you’re probably here for the food, rather than my witty prose, let me take a moment to share some thanks and wishes.

I love food.  Love.  Love.  Love.  Food.

Sustenance.  Entertainment.  Togetherness.  Community.  Comfort.  Memories.  Creativity.

What else is there on the planet that is essential to our survival, that provides so much more?

I am beyond thankful everyday for that I never have to worry where my next meal is coming from.  And it is my most sincere wish that you may never know hunger, that there will always be someone with which to share your meal, that you will always be open to new food experiences, that you will respect the food, and not abuse it, that you will be equally grateful for the meals you enjoy and share.

I am also beyond thankful for you – amazing subscribers and readers, the majority of whom, I’ve never met, whose comments, and likes, and triumphs and failures in the kitchen, keep me coming back to this computer, and back to my kitchen for more.  Thank you friends.  Be well.  Be well fed.  And have a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

