Spinach Dip

Spinach Dip

Apparently there’s some sort of sporting event taking place in a week; a sort of nationally televised gladiator type thing. Eh, who cares?!

Ha. Yeah right. It’s here!!! The moment we’ve been waiting for all year. I don’t have a pony in this race, but seeing as how I’m from Maryland and am surrounded by Ravens fans, I might have to throw my support their way. I’m still up in the air.

What I’m not up in the air about is the food you should be serving your fellow football watchers on Sunday. I’ve got some great recipes for you this week to tickle your taste buds, and add to this most glorious of days.

First up, a classic. I remember my mom making this some 20 years ago and it’s always been a favorite. If you’ve never had this simple, easy, and delicious dip- you’re in for a treat.  I will never tire of this stuff, and could probably eat an entire bowl by myself, I’ll try not to though.

It gets housed in a bread bowl so you can let it sit over night and get soggy, which I love, or throw it in just prior to serving.  Pumpernickel is the only bread I’d use, but I’m not gonna tell you that a sourdough, or whatever is left at the grocery store wouldn’t work.  Veggies are a nice sensible option, but who wants to be sensible here? 🙂

Spinach Dip

Ingredients:

1 package (10 oz.) frozen chopped spinach, cooked, cooled and squeezed dry

1 container (16 oz.) sour cream

1 cup mayonnaise

1 package Knorr® Vegetable recipe mix

1 can (240 ml) water chestnuts

green onions

Directions:

Combine all ingredients and chill about 2 hours.

Hollow out bread bowl and serve, or serve with veggies.

Recipe from Knorr

One thought on “Spinach Dip

  1. Pingback: The Return of Touchdown Thursdays… AND A GIVEAWAY! | Someone Left The Cake Out In The Rain

Leave a Reply

