I’m Going On A Medical Mission… And You Can Help!

On March 6th, I will be traveling with a group from Medical Ministry International to the Dominican Republic for two weeks.  We will be moving along the Haitian border with a surgical team, aiding those in need of medical attention and care.

The expense of the trip is slightly over $1,000 on my end.  Any amount that you can contribute towards this cost, whether it one dollar or several, would go directly towards my expenses.

If a single dollar is received above the cost of the trip, it will be donated to REACH Caregivers of Hagerstown, Maryland, a wonderful organization that I have had the privilege of volunteering at, as a crisis counselor.

In addition, I will be taking a large suitcase with donations for the people of the D.R..  I will be collecting clothes and shoes, especially for children.  Flip-flops, used t-shirts… anything will go directly to these people and will mean more than you could ever know.

Please keep in mind it’s a tad warm in the D.R., so that winter coat you’re trying to get rid of in anticipation of spring, won’t be much help 🙂

More important than any monetary, or clothing donation you may be able to make, your thoughts and prayers for the safety and well-being of our team will mean the most.

You will be blessed for being a part of this important trip as we travel and show love to our neighbors to the south.

Please click on the links above for MMI and REACH to see what they are all about.

The donate button below will take you to PayPal.  If you don’t have a PayPal account, it’s super easy to set up, but if you feel more comfortable donating through other means, please let me know.

I will be happy to collect clothing and shoe donations in the DC, Virginia, Maryland and West Virginia areas.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions at mpowell3@stu.edu.

Any help that you can give will be appreciated beyond anything you could know.

I will be taking tons of pictures, writing and am super excited to share with all of you when I get back.

Thank you all for your support and love, and God bless!

And to my blog readers, this is a one time post, new yummy treats will be up tomorrow!

One thought on “I’m Going On A Medical Mission… And You Can Help!

Leave a Reply

